Surprise!!

79Shrader (2)

We are very excited to announce our bundle of joy coming June 27th, 2014!!! No, this is not the adopted baby from Ethiopia…I am pregnant!

God has given us so many blessings, more than we deserve and we are just ecstatic to share this news with you all. We are continuing the adoption process, as adoption is not a back-up plan or a second choice. It is a first choice and both children will be equally loved and prayed for. We are so early in the process and it will take at least 18 months from now to receive a referral. We have to wait until our baby is 6 months old before we travel and that is the only preference our agency stated when we told them our news. We will most likely be bringing a baby/toddler to Africa with us to meet our Ethiopian babe.

We have also decided NOT to find out gender. It’s what we wanted to do with Cora, but with all of her complications we didn’t feel it was necessary. I have been somewhat anxious about this pregnancy, probably to no one’s surprise after Cora, but God has given me a peace about pregnancy in general. We left this pregnancy up to God’s timing and we are just overjoyed. We waited a little longer to tell family and friends and now the world and I am about to burst with the news! I am about 14 weeks, so I am still a little anxious about scanning myself at work. So far, everything looks fantastic, but we still have our anatomy scan at 17-18 weeks. We would appreciate any prayers for a healthy child and prayers to ease anxiety. I’ve never had a healthy pregnancy, so I feel like everything is new. We did not get to announce our pregnancy with Cora, since I found her complications at 10 weeks. It was more of “We’re pregnant, but…”. God is not good now that we have a healthy pregnancy…God has and always will be good regardless of our circumstances. Thank you for sharing in our sorrow and please join us in our rejoicing!

In Him,

The Shraders

James 1:17 Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights with whom there is no variation or shadow due to change.

4 thoughts on “Surprise!!

  1. That is absolutely awesome!!!!! God is indeed good all the time.

    I will pray for all you requested!!!!

    Jean Richardson
    Membership Coordinator

    North Carolina Farm Bureau Federation
    PO Box 27766
    Raleigh, NC 27611

    Phone: 919-783-4311
    Fax: 919- 788-1075
    jean.richardson@ncfb.org

  2. I just stumbled across your blog in a search for other blogging pregnant women and just had to say CONGRATULATIONS! Two truly amazing blessings and I wish you the best with both! I am 20 weeks along with our first baby, so I am loving reading about other’s journeys as well. Happy and healthy 9 months to you!

  3. So funny, when I saw the heading of surprise I just knew you were pregnant! That is wonderful and I am so happy for you both. I am sure you will be blessed with a healthy and happy pregnancy. You will be able to enjoy the journey! I will pray along with thousands of other followers. Bless you both!

Leave a Reply

