It’s my birthday, buy a scarf…support an adoption!

Yes, this is me shamelessly endorsing our Etsy shop. I’m turning 30 today and even though everyone says it’s the “new 20”, I’d like to move on to new and more exciting. 29 was a rough and exciting year for me personally and it included the decision to adopt! We have met with our social worker for our 1st home study meeting of three meetings. We are also waiting for acceptance into our agency and the country we’re adopting from (TBA soon) and wait. And wait. And wait some more. We have learned that process of acceptance and waiting will cost us around $5,000 + so just within the next couple of months so….we need your help. Please buy scarves. Lots of them…for gifts and for yourself, for Christmas, ski trips, photo shoots, anything. Until we get a Lifesong account and the little DONATE NOW button on our blog, that’s the way we have to raise money. Don’t worry about scarves getting sold out, we have some already ready in inventory and I will relist items as they sell. And, guess what? There are now CUSTOM ORDERS available! There will be a custom order listing for the Cora Chain and Ashley Chunky Infinity scarves, you can buy it and pick a color listed, or send me a message BEFORE you buy the listing to request a color not shown and I can let you know if I can find it. Also, if any of you have purchased a scarf, I would love some feedback. It makes my shop look more “legit” and I like to hear back from customers! So far, I have sold 61 scarves! I am so amazed and excited by this. I never imagined I would sell more than 5 scarves when I first started the store. We have raised a great amount of money for our adoption so far, but unfortunately it is still a drop in the bucket for our $30,000 + adoption. We will continue to be creative, instead of just asking for donations (although that will occur too). Thank you to all who have purchased!!

Buy a scarf, help bring home a child.

https://www.etsy.com/shop/RememberMyChains

                                chain wheat green mustard

In Him,

Rebecca Shrader

4 thoughts on “It’s my birthday, buy a scarf…support an adoption!

  1. Hi Rebecca, I read your story and want to buy some scarf forChristmas for my daughters. I would need 6 scarfs and wanted to see what you have in inventory?? Btw…we adopted 2 of our daughters from Ethiopia just 5 years ago. They were 15 & 16. Thanks, Kathy

    • Thank you. I would love for you to. All I have right now I have to custom make. My deadline for Christmas orders was Dec 6th. I can still make any of the orders you want, but I cannot guarantee Christmas delivery. I currently have 20 orders I did guarantee. You are more than welcome to look through the shop on Etsy and buy some and I will get them to you as quickly as I can 🙂

Leave a Reply

